Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Okay, I only used the beer cheese portion of this recipe and made it with "Buttery Soft Pretzels" also from this site. The cheese part is AWESOME!! LOVED IT! I think it could make any pretzel taste great!! Maybe it was the beer I used but next time, I won't use the garlic powder...I didn't think it was neccessary b/c the combo of cheese(s) and beer was good enough!! The cheese makes ALOT!!! Will be making this for many parties and events to come!! Thanks Doreen!!(PS-next time, I'll try and find that dough referred to by the submitter. I tried to find it in my grocery store but couldn't..thus I made my own pretzels. Anyone know a good brand I should try?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This recipe is great. I've taken it to family functions and parties with friends several times. It's always been a real hit. Instead of mixing the cheese dip in a food processor, I cook it all on the stove and serve warm. It's very good and goes well with the warm pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
The guests at our party really liked these - we did them in the shape of the first letter of the two guests of honor. I thought that the cheese sauce that went along with the pretzels was EXCELLENT and bought frozen pretzels to eat with the leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe . . . easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
Ended up with a fun appetizer, but wasn't sure how thick the "roll" was supposed to be to form this pretzel. Agree that the dip is great and is good with other dippers too. Anxious to experiment with other cheeses and beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I took this to a party and got rave reviews. I used someone's suggestion of melting the cheese sauce in a mini crock pot rather than using a food processor - worked good. I also shaped the dough into breadsticks and then cut up into more bite-size shapes after baking and put in a basket alongside the dip. Will make it again and maybe experiment with different beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe! I have given the recipe out so many times. It is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
The bread was so good. Everyone loved it. It was fairly simple to make. The dip was good and I think would be great with other dippers beside the bread. It had just the right flavor and was different than anything I've ever had. Overall both were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was good, but the second day the leftover pretzels weren't so whoopy. There was a lot of dip left over, and it was excellent on crudites. I'll make this again, but may try a traditional pretzel recipe instead of the hot roll mix pretzels. It's a great appetizer idea, though...not likely to wind up with two of these at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Whereever I take this it is so popular. I have made it 5 times since October. And I keep getting requests for the recipe. The best part is you can really get creative with the shapes of the pretzel. And the dip is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States