Beer Cheese Pretzel and Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This is a great recipe . . . easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Whereever I take this it is so popular. I have made it 5 times since October. And I keep getting requests for the recipe. The best part is you can really get creative with the shapes of the pretzel. And the dip is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This recipe is great. I've taken it to family functions and parties with friends several times. It's always been a real hit. Instead of mixing the cheese dip in a food processor, I cook it all on the stove and serve warm. It's very good and goes well with the warm pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
Everyone in my office was so impressed by this! I used Killian's Red, and you can taste the difference! The additional plus is that it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Okay, I only used the beer cheese portion of this recipe and made it with "Buttery Soft Pretzels" also from this site. The cheese part is AWESOME!! LOVED IT! I think it could make any pretzel taste great!! Maybe it was the beer I used but next time, I won't use the garlic powder...I didn't think it was neccessary b/c the combo of cheese(s) and beer was good enough!! The cheese makes ALOT!!! Will be making this for many parties and events to come!! Thanks Doreen!!(PS-next time, I'll try and find that dough referred to by the submitter. I tried to find it in my grocery store but couldn't..thus I made my own pretzels. Anyone know a good brand I should try?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe! I have given the recipe out so many times. It is definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe!!I bring it to every party I go to and everyone begs for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
YUMMY! I forgot to put the yeast in from the hot-roll mix the first time... grrrr. The dip is awesome and would be great for other "dippers" too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!! I have already made the recipe 3 times and handed out the recipe to at least 5 people since downloading. There is generally enough dip to serve with 2 pretzels or with other munchies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Yum! I use this recipe for the dip only, I have a tried and true pretzel recipe that I use. The dip is excellent-I warm it up on the stove and serve it from a mini crockpot. Really nice flavor, so much better than just a regular cheese sauce. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States