Beer Cheese Philly Steak Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
All I can say is.....YUM YUM! What a clever person you are! With this and a recipe I have for a meatball sandwich casserole, my husband thinks I am DA BOMB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow! My teenage son is the pickiest eater, and loved this dish. I used artisan bread, cut it into cubes, sprayed the cubes with butter flavored oil and sprinkled garlic powder over it all. I then baked the cubes for about 20 minutes. I didn't have green peppers, so I used red and I'm glad I did. I also used 3 pounds of ribeye steak that I had just bought. Everyone loved the slightly sweet flavor. The cheese sauce absolutely made the dish. Leftovers heated up well the next day. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
AWESOME and unique recipe. Husband loved it. Has a taste which reminds me of french onion soup. It is fairly rich and very filling, and makes a lot, so I will half the recipe next time (3 of us eating) since we aren't big on leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good! I made it for Father's Day ahead of time. I think everyone will enjoy it. I had a lot of round steak which is pretty tough. So I simmered the heck out of it till it was tender. Also, I just mixed all the spices and liquids (except milk) together to simmer with the beef. I threw the onions and peppers in at the end. I sub'd a little bacon fat for the butter since I had some from another recipe...not low fat but tastes great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I added some fresh mushrooms and garlic to the recipe. It turned out great. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Got rave reviews at party I brought it to. I did add a variety of different cheeses that I prefer- mont. jack w/jalapeno-adds nice little bite,and cheddar with the provolone. Also used "Amoroso" type roll instead of italian bread. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOYCEGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
OMG!! It was so very very good. My husband and I just loved it. I will be making this again and again. The only problem I had with this recipe is the directions. I got really confused on paragraph #5 otherwise what a great recipe....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fabulous! It does take some time to prepare, but well worth it! The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Looked as good as it tasted. Although I did crisp my bread ahead of time in the oven and didn't use the milk -- just the beer. Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
HOLY COW!!!!!! My friend made this last night for our supper club and it was a BIG hit!!!! AWESOME! It is definitely worth the time! The thinly sliced ribeye's were so tender they melted in your mouth! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States