Beer Cheese Philly Steak Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I added some fresh mushrooms and garlic to the recipe. It turned out great. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
All I can say is.....YUM YUM! What a clever person you are! With this and a recipe I have for a meatball sandwich casserole, my husband thinks I am DA BOMB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BOYCEGIRL
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
OMG!! It was so very very good. My husband and I just loved it. I will be making this again and again. The only problem I had with this recipe is the directions. I got really confused on paragraph #5 otherwise what a great recipe....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
AWESOME and unique recipe. Husband loved it. Has a taste which reminds me of french onion soup. It is fairly rich and very filling, and makes a lot, so I will half the recipe next time (3 of us eating) since we aren't big on leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Fabulous! It does take some time to prepare, but well worth it! The sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Got rave reviews at party I brought it to. I did add a variety of different cheeses that I prefer- mont. jack w/jalapeno-adds nice little bite,and cheddar with the provolone. Also used "Amoroso" type roll instead of italian bread. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very good! I made it for Father's Day ahead of time. I think everyone will enjoy it. I had a lot of round steak which is pretty tough. So I simmered the heck out of it till it was tender. Also, I just mixed all the spices and liquids (except milk) together to simmer with the beef. I threw the onions and peppers in at the end. I sub'd a little bacon fat for the butter since I had some from another recipe...not low fat but tastes great! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Looked as good as it tasted. Although I did crisp my bread ahead of time in the oven and didn't use the milk -- just the beer. Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
HOLY COW!!!!!! My friend made this last night for our supper club and it was a BIG hit!!!! AWESOME! It is definitely worth the time! The thinly sliced ribeye's were so tender they melted in your mouth! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow! My teenage son is the pickiest eater, and loved this dish. I used artisan bread, cut it into cubes, sprayed the cubes with butter flavored oil and sprinkled garlic powder over it all. I then baked the cubes for about 20 minutes. I didn't have green peppers, so I used red and I'm glad I did. I also used 3 pounds of ribeye steak that I had just bought. Everyone loved the slightly sweet flavor. The cheese sauce absolutely made the dish. Leftovers heated up well the next day. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States