Beer Cheese Philly Steak Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
A big hit with everyone. I used 2 onions, orange bell pepper, added mushrooms and used Focaccia bread. Re: paragraph 5 - it confused me, so I added each spice only once and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Used ciabatta bread & beef broth instead of beer & it came out great. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We didn't like it at all. Don't know if I fixed it wrong, probably did. Didn't like the consistency of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I liked, but Dan wasn't quite as fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This has a really nice flavor and I liked it better reheated. I think this would be a good recipe to make the night before, so all the flavors can blend before baking. There is a strong beer flavor to it, so I recommend using half the beer and drinking the other half while you cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Super yum! BAsed on what others said, I used 1 box Stove Top stuffing on the bottom by soaking the bread stuff and forming into a thin crust. I then put it under the broiler for 2 minutes to firm & crisp. No beer either, used drippings from the beef and beef broth, as suggested also. Due to the Stuffing, I lessened all spices, especially salt. I know I tweeked it a bit, but this recipe is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow! My teenage son is the pickiest eater, and loved this dish. I used artisan bread, cut it into cubes, sprayed the cubes with butter flavored oil and sprinkled garlic powder over it all. I then baked the cubes for about 20 minutes. I didn't have green peppers, so I used red and I'm glad I did. I also used 3 pounds of ribeye steak that I had just bought. Everyone loved the slightly sweet flavor. The cheese sauce absolutely made the dish. Leftovers heated up well the next day. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. My hubby said he would rather have an actual philly cheese steak. He wasnt big on the bread at the bottom but I liked it. I ended up using beef broth instead of beer just because of some of the reviews. I also sauteed some mushrooms with the peppers and onions. I thought this was a pretty creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
HOLY COW!!!!!! My friend made this last night for our supper club and it was a BIG hit!!!! AWESOME! It is definitely worth the time! The thinly sliced ribeye's were so tender they melted in your mouth! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Looked as good as it tasted. Although I did crisp my bread ahead of time in the oven and didn't use the milk -- just the beer. Nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States