Beer Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Tweaked the recipe a bit due to limited options in the fridge. Used a can of colors light with medium cheddar and a Mexican cheese blend. It didn't seem to be as think and cheesy as I wanted so i added a little bit of cornstarch and a lot more cheese. Not only did my husband and I eat all of it with our dinner but I swear I've been craving it randomly since. Oh, and one more thing, I made mine in a medium sauce pan because I don't have a fondue pot and it worked just fine. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
FINALLY! A recipe that doesn't clump up and yet has a good swiss taste. We used Cache brand extra sharp cheese and some expensive swiss. We have been doing fondue every Christmas Eve for 19 years and never gave up on finding a recipe! We used Coors Light and 1 -2 teaspoons of tabasco sauce and dipped bread, granny smith apples and cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy, delicious cheese fondue recipe. The only thing I changed was adding more of the hot sauce to it. Loved the taste and texture. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was simple & amazing. I didn't have to use all the cheese the recipe called for, but it turned ot perfectly the 1st time. Was delicious with Granny Smith apples :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizmacam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was better than my other straight beer and cheddar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I boiled a can of bud select, let it simmer till the foam was going away, then switched heat to low and added a bunch of shredded cheddar and gruyere. Man gruyere is expensive, but the processed gruyere doesn't work, you have to get the real deal. I added the 2T flour, a little salt, pepper, garlic powder, and tiny bit of worcestershire. I did this kinda ghetto because I dont have a fondue pot, I just transferred the fondue to a slow cooker set to warm mode :) It worked:) Served with chopped breads and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious! And no problems at all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
First time making fondue and this was an easy recipe. Make sure to let the beer simmer a little until the foam is almost gone and stirred the whole time while slowly adding the cheese. We used this to dip steak and bread, it was great. Now I will try more ambitious recipes in the futre but for a first timer was perfect no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Higgins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was wonderful and so easy.........the only thing did differently was to add some sliced garlic to the beer when it was cooking....will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States