Beer Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I just added minced garlic to the pot, but otherwise made this as instructed. It was a hit with the crowd of visitors! We will make this again and again. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Followed the directions to the letter. Was a bit stringy/watery for my liking. It may have been the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was better than my other straight beer and cheddar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
FINALLY! A recipe that doesn't clump up and yet has a good swiss taste. We used Cache brand extra sharp cheese and some expensive swiss. We have been doing fondue every Christmas Eve for 19 years and never gave up on finding a recipe! We used Coors Light and 1 -2 teaspoons of tabasco sauce and dipped bread, granny smith apples and cheese tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe was simple & amazing. I didn't have to use all the cheese the recipe called for, but it turned ot perfectly the 1st time. Was delicious with Granny Smith apples :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizmacam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
First time making fondue and this was an easy recipe. Make sure to let the beer simmer a little until the foam is almost gone and stirred the whole time while slowly adding the cheese. We used this to dip steak and bread, it was great. Now I will try more ambitious recipes in the futre but for a first timer was perfect no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Higgins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this may have been a case of too many cooks causing trouble, but this recipe really didn't work for us. We tried it with cheddar/jack cheese, and that may have been the issue, but the cheese never melted all the way. It ended up really gloppy, and no combination of more cheese, more beer, more heat, less heat, more stirring...ad nauseum would fix it. Never had this trouble before! It still tasted ok, but gloppy is not the texture we were going for. however, I'm sure this was a case of 'user error' rather than fault of the recipe. Just wish I could figure out where we went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious! And no problems at all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States