Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very easy to make!! Didn't have enough kick, so I added a generous amount of cayenne pepper along with some Texas Pete. Made it excellent!! To make a little creamier, add extra beer after taking out of the fridge and before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Good base, but really needed more seasoning. Be careful what type of beer you use, also. Bitter beer wouldn't do well. I added more garlic powder, plus some onion powder. It was not bad, but I'll keep working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Dip was not what I expected. Dip tasted completely of cream cheese was visually un-appealing. Agree with other reviwers that modified this could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I had my first dinner party at my new place, and most of my friends have very different tastes in foods. This was a big hit with everyone and really got everyone together and got them talking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I love this recipe!!! I have made it on many occasions with a few alterations, and people devour it! I am always asked for the recipe, and people beg me to make it for parties. I usually add more beer and garlic, and since this thins the consistency, I'll throw in a handful of shredded Romano cheese to thicken it back up. Blue cheese is also a great add-in for a twist on the taste. IF you have any leftovers (if I don't use a bread bowl I can sometimes scrape some up), try adding a couple of spoonfuls to mashed potatoes for a new side dish. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I followed the suggestions about using velveeta, adding green onions, and microwaving. Took to a party with onion bagel pieces. No one said anything, but it was all gone and it wasn't that big of a party. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was pretty good. I replaced 1/2 of the cheddar (used sharp cheddar) with Velveeta and added some green chili peppers for the heck of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was a big hit at my 4th of July annual barbecue. Everyone asked for the recipe. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer, and I melted the ingredients in the microwave. I melted them on high power, stirring after one minute, until it reached the desired consistency. Be careful not to overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I really liked this recipe...but my husband said it was only good...hence the 4 star rating. I am an avid garlic lover, but my husband said that there was just too much of a garlic taste. I tried a second time and took another reviewer's advice and used velvetta instead of cheddar...turned out much better. I will make again...but will have to reduce the garlic a bit. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
I did mine a little different.....omitted the cream cheese and did the rest of the ingredients in the microwave. I've also tried it using a double boiler (a little more work). Yummy. Tastes just like an appetizer from my favorite "fondue" restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States