Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this delish dip for 2 parties what a hit! thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I took this to a PTA meeting last night. Everyone really liked it. I did too! The only change I made was I added 8 oz of sharp cheddar & 8 oz of colby/jack. Very good! I served with crackers and cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I brought this dip to a food day at work and it got rave reviews. Several people even asked for the recipe. I microwaved the dip as several other reviews suggested and it turned out great. Without microwaving it, it was kind of lumpy, but after it turned out nice and creamy. I served with beer bread, but would be equally delicious on pita chips or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
So good! I used a little extra beer and garlic, and some Cajun seasoning. Had to rehydrate with more beer and reheat a few times over the course of the night, but it was just as good after doing so. Will totally make again! UPDATE: This was also really good with Monterey Jack cheese instead of cheddar, and onion powder and a little white pepper instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I've been making this for years but I add 1 pkg. ranch dressing mix and 3 chopped scallions/green onions. It's best if it stands overnight and is really good with big sourdough pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe. The full amount was too much, so I halved it and served it cold with pretzel chips and Wheat Thins. Will definitely make again, and may even try warming it up as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I didn't want such a large amount so I cut in half and served in a bowl. I recommend using 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack. The pepper jack adds a really nice bite without being too spicy. Lowfat cream cheese does not hurt the flavor at all. I would also double the amount of garlic powder called for. I added some chopped olives for a little color and it was a nice addition. Served with tortilla chips. I heard someone at our party say that it was "addicting" and the bowl was empty very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Fantastic and easy! Served this for New Year's Eve with crackers. Just put it into a bowl with a small knife and watched it disappear! I used dark beer with this recipe, but I wouldn't hesitate to use light beer either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is simple, yet addicting. It's missing something though... maybe some italian seasoning? I'd cut the garlic back a bit too (and I love garlic). Served it with Tostitos Scoops and pretzels. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is awesome! I didn't put it in a round loaf of bread, i just served it with crackers and pretzels. Great recipe, I'm making it again for a party next weekend! Thanks for the recipe!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States