Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this delish dip for 2 parties what a hit! thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I took this to a PTA meeting last night. Everyone really liked it. I did too! The only change I made was I added 8 oz of sharp cheddar & 8 oz of colby/jack. Very good! I served with crackers and cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I brought this dip to a food day at work and it got rave reviews. Several people even asked for the recipe. I microwaved the dip as several other reviews suggested and it turned out great. Without microwaving it, it was kind of lumpy, but after it turned out nice and creamy. I served with beer bread, but would be equally delicious on pita chips or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
So good! I used a little extra beer and garlic, and some Cajun seasoning. Had to rehydrate with more beer and reheat a few times over the course of the night, but it was just as good after doing so. Will totally make again! UPDATE: This was also really good with Monterey Jack cheese instead of cheddar, and onion powder and a little white pepper instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I've been making this for years but I add 1 pkg. ranch dressing mix and 3 chopped scallions/green onions. It's best if it stands overnight and is really good with big sourdough pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I loved this recipe. The full amount was too much, so I halved it and served it cold with pretzel chips and Wheat Thins. Will definitely make again, and may even try warming it up as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I didn't want such a large amount so I cut in half and served in a bowl. I recommend using 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack. The pepper jack adds a really nice bite without being too spicy. Lowfat cream cheese does not hurt the flavor at all. I would also double the amount of garlic powder called for. I added some chopped olives for a little color and it was a nice addition. Served with tortilla chips. I heard someone at our party say that it was "addicting" and the bowl was empty very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Fantastic and easy! Served this for New Year's Eve with crackers. Just put it into a bowl with a small knife and watched it disappear! I used dark beer with this recipe, but I wouldn't hesitate to use light beer either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is simple, yet addicting. It's missing something though... maybe some italian seasoning? I'd cut the garlic back a bit too (and I love garlic). Served it with Tostitos Scoops and pretzels. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is awesome! I didn't put it in a round loaf of bread, i just served it with crackers and pretzels. Great recipe, I'm making it again for a party next weekend! Thanks for the recipe!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States