Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Excellent for party appetizer, quick and easy to make. I served in hollowed Hawaiian Bread bowl, cutting center pieces into chunks & placing around bowl for serving. I am asked for the receipe everytime I take this to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I used Blue Moon and the flavor of the beer was overpowering to me. I added more cream cheese and some seasonings to mellow it out. It was a hit at the party and got better after it set for awhile. I think it would have been even better hot. I would use a lighter beer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Try it warm! I was looking for something to serve with beer bread and thought, Why not beer cheese? It turned out to be a wonderful fondue at the party! Try it with Carrots, Granny Smith apples, any veggie really! Everyone was dipping anything they could find in it because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This has become one of my favorite appetizers and I always get rave reviews. The first time I made it, it was too thick to use with bread, so ever since I've started to serve in a bowl with pretzels on the side. That works really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I love this recipe with Corona. I'm a sucker for both corona and cheese anyway so this recipe works for me. There is a beer cheese recipe that my family makes with the jarred "old english" cheese and when I made it it made me sick. This recipe did not make me sick and it tasted beautifully as is with no additions or changes. Just a side note, this cheese is a lot better once it's been refrigerated for a few hours. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was ok. Not the awesome 5 star recipe I was expecting. My wife and 3 children did not think it tasted good. Imagine cream cheese and cheddar blended, with a touch of garlic and beer. Bottled jalapeño cheese is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used velveeta instead of cheddar cheese because it blends better. Serve this Beer Cheese Dip with the Buttery Soft Pretzels from this site--but for the pretzel recipe, instead of disolving the yeast in water use the same BEER (warm) that you used for the dip! The combination of flavors in the beer dip and the beer pretzels can't be beat!! I've never seen an appetizer vanish quicker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Good dip - I take it to many parties. I would like to find a way to make it smoother, though. The taste is great and I've passed this recipe on to friend's who have asked for the recipe. It's so easy - and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Always a hit. I add dry mustard and cayenne pepper to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaManisera
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this delish dip for 2 parties what a hit! thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States