Beer Cheese Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this for a party it was a big hit. I put it all in a crockpot and walked away i did have to add more beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easy and yummy! Perfect with pretzels!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWinslow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great dip recipe! I cut it in half and instead of shredded cheddar cheese I used Velveeta which gave it a smooth creamy taste. All you have to do is pop it in the microwave and stir it occasionally. I also tossed in a bit of grated Parmesan for a little flair. This stuff is oh so good. I served it with "Easy Beer Bread Mix" from this site - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I served this at my sons 4th birthday party with Beer Bread and none was left over! (I think the bowl was licked clean!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale for this, and 3/4 a bottle not 1/2 cup. I also used 2 cloves of FRESH garlic not garlic powder and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraHenri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy to make!!!! Guests couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great dip, cold or hot. Just bake until gooey if you are in the mood for a warm dip. Either way it has gotten raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was an amazing dip, I read all of the reviews and decided to try it for a dinner party. A total hit. I also added a litte more garlic powder and some extra cheese. LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
You really have to keep this warm as it gums up fast. Ate it with pretzles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
great taste, but next time i'll use whipped cream cheese to hopefully creative a smoother/softer texture. The pretzels and crackers kept breaking in it because it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States