Beer Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This recipe was a HUGE hit at our house! My husband begs for more. You cannot taste the beer in it. The nice thing is the easy ingredients. The first time I made it I was just searching for a cake recipe in which I had all the ingredients in the house and this was the one. I am sure you can easily vary this recipe with chocolate cake and chocolate pudding or any combination you like. Enjoy! HeidiMom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I made this for my sister-in-law's 21st birthday. It got rave reviews from Grandma and Grandpa all the way down tothe birthday girl herself. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This cake did not last 24 hrs in our house. My family gobbled this one fast. This is the most moist cake I have ever made. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This has got to be the only cake recipe you'll ever need. The simplicity of the ingredients lend themselves to variation. Our favorite, White cake w/white chocolate pudding. It makes a nice high,light cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
very easy and moist.It might be really good with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I used this recipe to make cupcakes for my husband's homecoming from Australia. Many other wives baked cupcakes, but mine were the only ones that ran out! Everybody loved them! No one could taste the beer, but everyone marveled at how light, tender, and moist the cupcakes were. This is a great recipe, and I will definatly use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
This cake was wonderful. My kids thought the idea of beer in a cake was crazy and gross. Funny how both my children and my husband have eaten the enire cake in a 24 hour period. I only got one piece!!! I will definatly make again.(this time I will have to hide some for myself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
Just had to say I tried this recipe today and sent it to my husbands office and some to mine, it was a hit in both places. Everyone marvelled at how moist this cake is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This was SO great!!! Whole family loved it. I drizzled cream cheese frosting over it and it was absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This was a great cake and I plan to make it again and again. But, we don't like it alone. I think it needs a glaze or something with it. We had strawberries on top of each piece and loved it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States