Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. The only reason we rated it a 4 was because the burgers wanted to fall apart on us (while cooking and eating). I used less beer than called for. The taste is really good. Give this recipe a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
so juicy, so delicious, melt in your mouth heaven burgers! i used 2lbs of ground chuck and 1/2 cup of beer. after forming the patties, i sprinkled them with steak seasoning and let it sit in the fridge for 30 mins. top it all off with pickles, bacon, lettuce and tomato... to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious burger! I made it on the stove. Next time I will only use 1/8 cup of beer because I added an egg and it still fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Pretty good, although the consistency when shaping the patties was really soft even after adding an egg. They were hard to flip, but the end result was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Pretty darn good little burgers! My only change was to use steak seasoning in place of the salt & pepper. I did these indoors on the grill pan. Looking forward to trying these on the outdoor grill this Summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These burgers were fantastic! I added an egg and used burger seasoning instead of salt and pepper, everyone loved them so much they were still talking about them the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Made these burgers with a maple porter, and scaled back the onions by about a third. Moist and flavorful, they were an instant hit! Definitely gonna make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My thoughts=TASTE FANTASTIC!! My 3 childrens thoughts=YUMMY!! My wife´s thoughts=WOW! These are great burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a good recipe! My friends loved the beer burgers. I think it is a little too much beer for one pound of ground beef so I added a little extra ground beef. I also used a grill seasoning from McCormick instead of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Knight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Easy to make and super great tasting. Added an egg to keep it together and it worked perfectly on the grill. Didn't fall apart at all. Topped with smoked cheddar cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States