Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I think it was too much beer, the burger was too tender. I made this three ways I took the 1/4 of beer and put it in a pot and cooked it down to 1 Oz. this still gave the full flavor of the beer, but still made the beef patty tender. I also used 1 oz of dark German beer and a good Belgium beer. The left over beer I drank, I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was just OK. Used ground turkey, as we don't eat beef. Added an egg and reduced the beer to 1/8 cup. They were still runny, so added 1/4 cup panko crumbs. Cooked them on the stovetop and glad I did as they never would have stayed together on the grill. If I fix them again, I will add some chipotle peppers or red pepper flakes to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I found this recipe here this past summer and have made it many times. It is now my "special beer burger" and everyone loves it! I've used different beers (Killian's Red, Guinness, Sam Adams Octoberfest)all to wonderful reviews! Also, I am lucky enough to be able to use free range beef (actually met the cow)which makes this the best darn burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this burger. I like a lot of seasoning and instead of salt and pepper used hamburger seasoning from McCormick and left out the onions. Will definitely be making these again. Was huge hit! I also cooked them inside on the stove and had no problem with them falling apart or being too watery. Added lettuce and tomato for a fresh crunch. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beceds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These burgers came out very moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Excellent moist tasty easy BBQ burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS! i make it at least once a week and my children love it! WHOOOO HOOOO! GO BEER BURGERS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
took forever to cook and was too watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very tasting and will use this recipe again. I had no problem with my burger staying together. I let the meat absorb the beer and didn't over mix meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Yum! These burgers were super. I used 93/7 ground turkey instead of beef, the meat mixture did seem very thin and I was worried that these wouldn't hold together well on the grill so I added about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. Topped with extra sharp white cheddar and served on a hawaiian roll. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States