Beer Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Not much flavor, but a very juicy burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Burgers were dry and had a funny flavor. My husband and son who love beer did not love these. Unfortunely I made 2 lbs worth, so I guess we'll be eating them for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. They were very oniony (is that a word?) and lacking beer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
These were very tasty! I was so surprised that I didn't need to add extra ingredients like bread crumbs or an egg to hold the burgers together, but I didn't! They were juicy and full of flavor! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made these for the family and they were a hit, especially with the Hubby. He ate 3 of them and kept commenting how good they were. Even my picky 10 year old daughter liked them, which is rare considering they had onions in them. Overall, very good, will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CardsFan4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Family loved these burgers. I doubled the recipe and used 2.5 lbs. of ground chuck. I followed another direction and decided to use more meat. I had extra burgers left, so I froze them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I tired these burgers today and they may be the best burgers I have ever grilled and I've grilled a lot of burgers. The addition of the beer really does something wonderful. I prepared these yesterday and cooked them today. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great burger....just a few suggestions...... I added an egg, small amount of fine bread crumbs, and hamburger spices. Let sit in fridge a while before you make patties. ( so flavors meld and use bold tasting beer ). Keep grill fire low and let each side of burger cook a while before flipping. Yummmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I neve tweak new recipies on the first try out of respect. I got the reaction from three of 5 cookout guests, sour face terror. The garlic was way, way too much. I am always amazed at the copious amounts of garlic some people use and think it is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrReid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I've used this recipe without the onion and really liked it. To get the burgers to hold together I form the patties and put them on a platter in the freezer for about 45 mins. to a hour then put directly on the grill. Brown well on one side before flipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States