Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was the best brisket I've ever made. I was unsure about trimming the fat completely, but I followed the receipe exactly as written with two exceptions. I seered the brisket in a skillet sprayed lightly with Pam on the stove (med high to high heat) until light brown and I lightly sprayed the bottom of my baking dish with Pam before putting the brisket in just to make clean up easier. I also followed one other reviewer's suggestion and used ale beer (not sure if regular beer versus ale beer mades a difference or not)but I assure you the brisket was moist, tender and absolutely wonderful. I will definately use this receipe every time but do recommend that you seer any type of roast prior to baking - it just helps seal in the flavor and moisture of the meat. I had very little left overs but the next day I chopped that up and added Head Country (brand) BBQ sauce and served on buns. Those were fab too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majestichawaii
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
cooked with hawaiian free range beef, exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majestichawaii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waimea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Awesome flavor! Instead of a pan, I cooked it in a crock pot for about 8 hours. Best brisket I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Definate keeper if you like moist brisket. I have never had a brisket turn out so well! I didn't have a bay leaf, but threw everthing else on the list (EXCEPT used 2 tsp of pepper instead of 2 tbls) in a bowl and mixed well. I also seared the brisket on the stove top real quick then put in a slow cooker/crock pot, covered with the beer mixture, and cooked on low for about 10 hours. WOW. Want an extra treat? Mix 1/2 cup of whipped cream cheese with 1 Tablespoon prepared horseradish to serve along side the brisket. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by templina71
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I tried this recipe twice and both times I finished with the most tender brisket I have ever had. I also learned that the type of beer you use effects the outcome. I preferred malt beer. I think that others who did not like this recipe do not understand that this recipe is supposed to enhance the taste of the meat, not cover it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was excellent! Very flavorful and tender. I used the leftovers in omletts the next morning and enchiladas that night. This recipie is very versatile for leftovers, and I have already bought another brisket to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Be warned - this dish could incite a fight for the last savoury morsel! Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was the best brisket I have ever made. Moist and tender, not dry at all. Delicious, even the youngest ones enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
this brisket is awesome with one caveat!!!!! My husband likes his food hot and spicy, but even I know that 2 tblspns. of pepper is ridiculous and way out of line. I used 1 tspn. of pepper and it had just the right zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
VERY GOOD recipe. Instead of a pan, I cooked it in pressure cooker for about 1 hour and 20 min. I did only added 1 tsp of pepper like people suggested. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States