Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I got a great deal on a whole brisket, but had never cooked one. Out of many recipes I saw, I tried this one. Since we are in the hottest season of the year, we didn't want a "sit down" dinner, so I just sliced the brisket and made sandwiches and put the cooked onion slices on it. Even the leftovers make great sandwiches! My hubby said it is a keeper and we should definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I did not trim my brisket because it had been trimmed well at the market, did sear as I do any beef/pork 'roast' to seal in juices. I only used 2 teaspoons of pepper and increased the garlic by 1 teaspoon, just knew this would suit our taste better. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was by far the best meat I have ever made!!! I cooked it in a crockpot for 7 hours on the low setting. I used Guinness as the beer! FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very good! The timing and temp were fine. I also followed others advice and used 1-ish teaspoon of pepper. I also added a can of diced tomatoes on top of the brisket before cooking, as I wanted a bit more color! I used a bit more fresh garlic and Dos Equis beer, which has a light smooth flavor. It turned out YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
It was awesome i changed a few things like i left out the beef boullion,bay leaf, and dried thyme and added steak seasoning rub,bbq sauce, and a tsp. of honey and i cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 6 hours and then on low for 2 hours it was so tender and had a wonderful taste. Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I followed the directions exactly but the meat came out tough. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fabulous!! This has become a regular favorite at our table. It gets rave reviews by everyone, from my extremely picky 7-year-old, to my 80+ grandmom (in the middle of chemo - has trouble tasting stuff and doesn't like much). Flavorful and tender. It's quite peppery if you use the full amount of fresh coarsely ground black pepper - I adjust this to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
boy oh boy the temperture gage on your oven must be out of wack....I just had the feeling something was wrong and cut the oven temp. to 350...but that was still way to high for slow cooking...maybe 250 might have worked.. anyway my marinate cooked away to a blackened mess, beef burned on the bottom, and what was eatible was pretty dry.....I've been cooking for 45 years and should have known better.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe. Threw in some lipton soup mix and reduced the pepper down to half a teaspoon. It turned out really well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Easy to make, but a little bland. Think I'll use some seasoning salt next time. Overall, a Very Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States