Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I added more garlic than the recipe called for and a little bit of garlic powder to the beer mixture. I used Miller Lite and it was amazing! I new the brisket I had was going to be tough (we had the cow butchered and ALL the meat was tough) so I cooked it at 350 for 3 hours and then added a can of mushroom slices with the juice and raised the temp to 375 for the last hour. I also added cut up russet potatos and carrots after 2.5 hours of cooking and served with the whipped cream/tarter sauce mixture another reviewer posted. I basted the brisket about every hour and I could cut it with a fork when it was done. The gravy had great flavor too! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
My family loved it. I'm not a huge brisket fan in general. But I'll make it again for them. I did have to add some extra garlic and other spices because the recipe as written seemed bland. But it's a great starter recipe and the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Great recipe with one fatal flaw: that's two TSP of black pepper, not TBSP. I cut down to about 1 TBSP of pepper when I made it because it seemed quite excessive and even that was too much. I took the advice of another member and added cut russet potatoes and carrots about 2.5 hours into cooking and they turned out just right, albeit peppery. I used a Miller Lite (because it was handy) and it worked out great, though I'll try to use a light beer next time with a little less flavor. In the interest of transparency, I used a 1.5lb cut since that's what the store had. I didn't even bother with the gravy, since the meat was great just on its own accord. The brisket came out tender and juicy, and the flavor around the pepper was excellent, so I'll definitely be revisiting this recipe soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Guerra
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Thankfully I cut the pepper in 1/3, but even then it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
too much pepper. Meat is really tender, but the pepper overpowers the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Easy and tasty! Be sure to add plenty of salt if you like it. I didn't seer it and it tasted great. One addition was mushrooms to the gravy and I used flour instead of cornstarch. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
The texture was awesome- we cook it in a slow cook. But the taste wasn't so great. Something was alittle off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I rarely make brisket because it always turns out dry but this was anything but! I made a small brisket, 2 lbs, and only cooked it for 2 hours but other than that, I followed the directions. We had Heineken, so that's what I used. It was sooo juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This recipe is awesome! Instead of baking it in the oven. I put it in a crockpot overnight for 8 hours. Came out great. Tender and very good flavor. Not to mention easy as pie to make. I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Delicious! Great flavor! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States