Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was my first attempt at a brisket and, boy, did I pick the right one. As always, I followed the recipe exactly as written and I chose Mickey's Big Mouth Malt Liquor. I can tell you that I was FLOORED by this brisket! The only reason that I did not rate it 5 stars is that I thought the black pepper was excessive. Very spicy. Next time I will cut it back half. My family, however, LOVED it with the full quantity of pepper. So, it's just a matter of personal taste. Trust me. Fast to prepare. Easy to cook. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Absolutely great recipe, I made this with New Belgium's "Fat Tire" and put it on the grill for the last hour. Turned out very nice! I suggest DEFINITELY using fresh garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherwood McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic!!! The whole family liked it, which is hard to do! I used an ale beer like the others suggested and followed the recipe as listed. I needed to mix the pepper in a bit more because it clumped up a bit, but other than that it was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wow this was amazing! My husband loves brisket so I wanted to try something new to impress him and found this recipe. He absolutely loved it! I took the advice of others and used a beer with flavor. I actually used a local beer called Lienekugals Sunset Wheat, but I am sure a similar microbrew would work. We cooked it for about 8 hours in the crockpot on low and it came out so tender we had to use a spatula to lift it to the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
if you're gonna cook with beer, and believe me i'm all for it, let it go flat first (leave it open for a night). easy to do if you have a party the night preceding the execution... unless you're doing a beer batter or tempura, where the bubbles are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rilz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Pretty good recipe but not the very best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Jung

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
GREAT way to make brisket...made it exactly as directed! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Turned out great. I substituted with Guiness beer, beef broth, half the pepper and put it in a crock pot on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipes is one of the best I have ever had. I didn't have any brown sugar and did not substitute. Even without it, it was still WONDERFUL. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My brisket turned out WAY too salty, I think because of using the bullion cube. I think next time I will substitute beef broth or add some water to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States