Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Absolutely great recipe, I made this with New Belgium's "Fat Tire" and put it on the grill for the last hour. Turned out very nice! I suggest DEFINITELY using fresh garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherwood McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Absolutely Fantastic!!! The whole family liked it, which is hard to do! I used an ale beer like the others suggested and followed the recipe as listed. I needed to mix the pepper in a bit more because it clumped up a bit, but other than that it was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Wow this was amazing! My husband loves brisket so I wanted to try something new to impress him and found this recipe. He absolutely loved it! I took the advice of others and used a beer with flavor. I actually used a local beer called Lienekugals Sunset Wheat, but I am sure a similar microbrew would work. We cooked it for about 8 hours in the crockpot on low and it came out so tender we had to use a spatula to lift it to the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
if you're gonna cook with beer, and believe me i'm all for it, let it go flat first (leave it open for a night). easy to do if you have a party the night preceding the execution... unless you're doing a beer batter or tempura, where the bubbles are important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rilz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Pretty good recipe but not the very best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Jung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: D Hanis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
GREAT way to make brisket...made it exactly as directed! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Turned out great. I substituted with Guiness beer, beef broth, half the pepper and put it in a crock pot on low for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This recipes is one of the best I have ever had. I didn't have any brown sugar and did not substitute. Even without it, it was still WONDERFUL. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My brisket turned out WAY too salty, I think because of using the bullion cube. I think next time I will substitute beef broth or add some water to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
turned out very good, make sure you definately get rid of all the fat, i just got rid of most of the fat and it wasn't as good as i knew it would have been. add a good BBQ sauce to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALETVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States