Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! I did cut back on pepper but other than that it was made as directed. Doubled sauce. It was different than standard gravy but very good. Used toohpics to kep onions on top of meat. Meat was very tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Excellent. I always cook with a smaller weight of brisket, however, so still working on the timing of that. Overall though, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intellichick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made as directed, other than adding a tablespoon or so of A1 to the sauce. I also sautéed some mushrooms and threw them in a few minutes before serving to mix in with the sauce. Very tender and very delicious. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleDedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Used Guiness as suggested. Really tasty meat and yummy gravy. Was a bit dry in some spots, but mostly very moist and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORENCOLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This came out really good! A few swaps - I use Grill seasoning instead of salt and pepper; seared the meat in a pan; used Blue Moom, and added worcestershire sauce to the liquid, plus a little more brown sugar. My 3 year old and 18 month-old gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
this meat turned out very well. It was extremely tender--maybe not quite as juicy as i thought it might be, but gravy made all the difference. HOWEVER, I would highly advise against making gravy from these drippings. The beer gave it a very bitter flavor, even though I used a fairly mild beer. I junked this batch of gravy and simply made a beef based gravy with bouillion, gravy browning, salt and pepper, and a bit of the onion and spices from the top of the meat. I thickend with flour and it was far superior gravy that was a great addition to the meat. I will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I accidentally forgot to salt the meat, and it came out tasting bland. I'm hoping that adding salt would fix the recipe. If salt doesn't fix it, I won't be making this again. I did this in the crock pot as suggested, so it came out tender; also used Guinness, as suggested by others, because we don't care for standard American beers. The basic idea for this is very nice, so it's worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
most amazing brisket I have ever made or had....everyone I served it to loved it...even the kids...ONE MAJOR THING MISSING is you MUST add water to the pan to almost completely cover the meat or the recipe will not turn out as expected....and put 1 TEASPOON of pepper.....this one is going into the permanent recipe book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Easy peasy and delicious! The gravy was perfect. I had to wrestle my husband for a bottle of sierra nevada to use on this- but it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a phenomenal brisket. I followed directions to a "T". The only difference is my brisket was done in 3.5 hours so make sure you check it. Other than that we made bar-b-que brisket the first night and brisket tacos the next. Soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States