Beer Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
My family loved this! Except for the amount of pepper. We like spicy but, even that was a little too much. Definitely a do over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Waaaay too much pepper. It was tender but I wish I'd put a dash of pepper instead of what the recipe calls for. It overwhelms the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Well, I modified it to the point of smoking it for about 4hrs, then following the recipe minus the seasonings. All I added was salt, pepper, and garlic powder plus of course the onions. It works out great smoking it, if you have the time and inclination to do it. Good recipe my way for say like holidays and late football games. Use mesquite and hickory as well as oak when smoking it before you use the beer recipe in the oven. It will retain all the smokeyness from your smoker, plus will fall apart like a pulled pork and be very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftsman Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really tasty. I made mine in the crock pot on low for about 8 hours. The brisket was tender and had a good flavor. Leftover will become tacos and barbeque beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I very rarely try a recipe that doesn't have hundreds of 4 and 5 star ratings but I'm glad I tried this one. It has become one of my family's favorite recipes for large gatherings. We love the large amount of pepper that's used and the only beer in my house is reserved for using in this recipe only! I also tried one reviewer's suggestion to use whipped cream cheese with horseradish added as an accompaniment for this dish. That's a "requirement" now when I serve this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used beer in a bottle. Measured it out and drank the rest. The use of a quality beer makes the difference here. I use Blonde Bock by Gordon Biersch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good and very easy! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Brisket is my husbands favorite, and one of my mother in law's best meals ever, so i was scared for 6 years to try making it for him. This was amazing and its a new favorite. i make it every single week on sunday so we have left overs for monday at lunch time! I add 16 oz of beer instead o 12 and less cornstarch because i dont like a thick gravy. I also add carrots and potatoes to this recipe, as well as dried oregano and parsley. I have learned over time how to tweak it. And sometimes add more beer or liquid ! I have used almost every beer and depending on the flavoring add more or less. I also cut the meat about 20 minutes before serving and take off foil. Then put back in oven. It crisps a little which is wonderfulwith the tender inside :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent! I did cut back on pepper but other than that it was made as directed. Doubled sauce. It was different than standard gravy but very good. Used toohpics to kep onions on top of meat. Meat was very tender and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States