Beer Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This bread is very tasty. I didn't have the chiles so I had to do with out. I added a bit more cheese. I was great! It was not greasy at all dispite what I read in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Great! I added about 3/4 cup of oats to give it more texture and then a splash more beer to even up the wet to dry ratio (I was using a guiness which has 14 ounces instead of 12). It's a really tasty, hearty bread, and I like that it's really a bread, and not just a cake disguised like bread, like most things in the quick-bread genre tend to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This recipe is great! I took out the chile peppers, but added 1/2 cup white sugar and it was awesome. I've had so many people request me to make this super easy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is pretty good. I can cook most anything but I am terrible at baking bread. This came out very well. I used Bud Light, a mexican blend of shredded cheese and chopped some jalapenos. I think next time I will not use as much melted butter on top, but just merely brush it on. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was great! Easy and yummy. My husband (and I) really enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
so I used Rogue Chipotle ale for the beer, chipotle cheese, and a med size can of green chiles. i used about a cup of cheese or a little more. didn't put the butter on top, figured the cheese had enough greese and oils to do the trick. i made a spread with some whipped cream cheese a small can of diced green chiles and about 2 oz of the left over chipotle cheese. it was wonderful!!! and really hard to wait for it to finnish cooking let alone giving it ANY time to cool down! great recipie! will be making often, since i work in a beer store the combinations will be endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I thought this was an excellent recipe. I made it last night for my girlfriend and she loved it. I left out the cheddar and chillies as I did not have them...instead, I added about a teaspoon of Oregano, a teaspoon of Basil and sprinkled some garlic powder in the dough. TWO THUMBS UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very tasty!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I am eating my first beer bread as I am writing this review and I will say it is wonderful. I tasted the Tastefully Simple recipe for the first time yesterday which was just plain, but very good, and so delighted when I found the recipe here. I am fond of cheese and had several varieties at home already so I used a cup of a combination of grated fresh mozzarella, asiago, and parmesan. I added chopped green olives and pimentos and used Kirin beer. It turned out so tasty it did not really need dip even, which is what I was making it for. TS onion onion) I used the recommended size loaf pan and had butter overflow (I only used 3T)so do use a cookie sheet underneath to keep it from sizzling on the bottom of your oven. The hard crispy top was so good, I will use a reviewer's tip next time to bake in a 13x9 pan to get more crunchy topping! I am sure this would be great with other variations. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I didn't enjoy the extra additions to this bread. It seemed to turn out fine, but just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States