Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by spenny
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Beauty! Decided to throw in handful of chopped bacon, handful of cheese and diced jalapeño. Amaaaazing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's good, simple, different and homey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Pretty good starting point. For fluffier bread, with a softer crust, I reduce the flour/beer ratio to 2 1/2 cups flour per can of beer, and bake at 300 F. Like some other reviewers, I also use as much as 1/4 cup sugar, depending on whether I want a sweet bread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love serving this bread with soups. Like one person suggested, I tried baking mine in a 9x9 pan and it turned out really good. Sometimes I pour butter over the top before baking depending on what I'm serving for the main meal. Overall, I love how quick and tasty this bread is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
For as is, this is an pretty good recipe. I just used some Miller Lite because to be honest, I didn't want to waste one of my more expensive beers on something that I might not like. I actually thought it tasted really good. It is a very dense bread, which I wasn't really expecting. I did like it a little better when I melted butter over the top with a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe is so easy and fast. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious and simple bread recipe! We like sweeter bread, so I increased the sugar to 1/3 cup. Thank you for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this several times. I always add three tablespoons of gluten to help eliminate the crumbling. It's good plain, but I sometimes brush the top of the loaf with a couple tablespoons of melted butter and add a sprinkling of toasted onion flakes ($1 in a shaker from Rural King) or celery seeds. Sometimes I add 1/3 cup of old-fashioned oats and a couple tablespoons of ground flax seeds to the recipe. I let the loaf cool for just a few minutes and cover it (still in the pan) with foil to let the moisture soften the crust, or you can put it in a plastic bag while warm for the same reason. I usually use Killian's Irish Red beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe for nearly 40 years, long before it was available in a box. It is very good, however not a match for the popular mix. I mix it in a bowl with a wooden spoon just until it is blended, but still lumpy, then pour into a greased pan. The butter can go on when it goes in the oven or about 10 minutes before it is done. I have stirred in bread mix add-ins or sprinkled garlic herb dip mix on over the butter 10 min. before done. I keep self rising flour on hand mainly for this. Great with chili or stews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States