Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy peasy!! I had some left over beer and my husband suggested beer bread. He found this recipe. I subbed 1 cup flour, 1 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, and 1/8 teaspoon salt (times 3). I wish I had read reviews to add more sugar, as I do think that would have elevated this good recipe to great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I could not believe how simple this was. I served it with beer chicken and potatoes on St. Patrick's Day, my husband had 2 pieces and he normally doesn't like bread with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have bought and made the Tastefully Simple beer bread for years but it is very expensive. I made my last TS beer bread last week and thought I would search here to see if there was a recipe for beer bread and found and saved this recipe. I made the bread this week while weather held me captive. I forgot the sugar until the dough was in the pan so I baked it without the sugar. It didn't taste exactly like the TS version but I gave it five stars because it was good without the sugar. I couldn't believe how easy and simple it is to make. I used a wooden spoon only to mix and spread the dough. I'm sure it will be even better next time. Thanks for the recipe, Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBNTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe as a base. I now use it all the time and either add in jalapenos and cheddar or sundried tomatoes and feta. Perfect bread for a quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizti Caraway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very easy bread to make and it's delicious! I didn't have self rising flour so I used the suggestion another user had! Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this today, it was amazing. I followed others advice and used 1/3 cup sugar. I made two loaves. One plain and the other I added carmalized onions, garlic powder and some shredded chedder. I drizzled melted butter over top in last half of baking. Will defiantly use this recipe many times. :) thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love making this... it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spenny
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Beauty! Decided to throw in handful of chopped bacon, handful of cheese and diced jalapeño. Amaaaazing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's good, simple, different and homey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States