Beer Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I have bought and made the Tastefully Simple beer bread for years but it is very expensive. I made my last TS beer bread last week and thought I would search here to see if there was a recipe for beer bread and found and saved this recipe. I made the bread this week while weather held me captive. I forgot the sugar until the dough was in the pan so I baked it without the sugar. It didn't taste exactly like the TS version but I gave it five stars because it was good without the sugar. I couldn't believe how easy and simple it is to make. I used a wooden spoon only to mix and spread the dough. I'm sure it will be even better next time. Thanks for the recipe, Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBNTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe as a base. I now use it all the time and either add in jalapenos and cheddar or sundried tomatoes and feta. Perfect bread for a quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krizti Caraway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very easy bread to make and it's delicious! I didn't have self rising flour so I used the suggestion another user had! Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this today, it was amazing. I followed others advice and used 1/3 cup sugar. I made two loaves. One plain and the other I added carmalized onions, garlic powder and some shredded chedder. I drizzled melted butter over top in last half of baking. Will defiantly use this recipe many times. :) thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I love making this... it is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie
Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spenny
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Beauty! Decided to throw in handful of chopped bacon, handful of cheese and diced jalapeño. Amaaaazing ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's good, simple, different and homey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Pretty good starting point. For fluffier bread, with a softer crust, I reduce the flour/beer ratio to 2 1/2 cups flour per can of beer, and bake at 300 F. Like some other reviewers, I also use as much as 1/4 cup sugar, depending on whether I want a sweet bread or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I love serving this bread with soups. Like one person suggested, I tried baking mine in a 9x9 pan and it turned out really good. Sometimes I pour butter over the top before baking depending on what I'm serving for the main meal. Overall, I love how quick and tasty this bread is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States