Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good! I did not prick mine and they did not burst. Put them on the grill for just enough time to brown and crisp up a bit. They were juicy and tasty with onion mixture on top as condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My fiance and i went to oktober fest last month with sonera friends and had the best bratwurst ever!! So i found this recipeand we followed it and didst change a thing. But we added munster cheese and put it between the great and bratwurst. We went to panera and bought a French bagguet for the bun;) we used stellas to soak the beer in and boiled them on the grille!! Yumm. Everyone loved them! We will make them again;) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j&v

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Loved it! Used Sol for the beer and cheese brats that I lightly poked with holes so the cheese wouldn't boil out. Threw some sauerkraut in the beer after I took out the brats and had a tasty brat topper! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monachorum Sancti Ebrius

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I've made this several times and love it. It is the only way I'll make brats now. If I have time, I'll let them soak overnight or at least a couple of hours. I don't bring them to a boil just a small simmer so that it doesn't take them as long to grill. I poke some holes in the brats so they really soak up the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These were good. I wasn't crazy about the flavor of the beer onion mix served over the top of the brat though. Next time I'll use the same cooking method for the brats, but either cook down the beer (or pour it out) so the onions can carmelize. I'm also curious to try another suggested method where you grill first, then follow up with beer bath last. This was fun to try, and what an easy mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this for a BBQ that we had and scaled up the recipe to 85 brats and they turned out amazing! I'm not even a fan of brats and I enjoyed these. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great basic recipe. I learned some tricks from Packer tailgaters. First blanch the brats in ice water for about 15 minutes before putting in the previously heated slow cooker mix. I also add 1/2 stick of butter to the recipe. Cook for 2hrs on high, then shift to low. Grill and then return to cooker til ready to serve. Comes out great and is convenient to hold til guests are ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
All I need say is, yum! Simple and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent!! I used 3 bottles of beer for the 10 brats, 2 large onions sliced in rings, and 1 sliced bell pepper. Like others, I love it that you can cook the brats in the beer ahead of time. Then just heat them on the grill when you're ready to eat. I also cooked the onion/pepper mixture down and let them caramelize. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States