Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Sounds good. However, one may not want to add salt because of the salt content of the brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Put this on a buttered Sheboygan Hard Roll and you'll think you've died and gone to Octoberfest in Munchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR YEARS, BUT WHEN I PULL THEM OFF THE GRILL I DROP THEM BACK INTO THE KEPT HOT BUT NOT BOILING BEER BATH TILL THE PEOPLE WANT THEM. THEY STAY HOT AND JUICY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I also fed this to big groups. I would boil the day before and put the whole pot in the fridge and grill the next day. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Just like they make'm in Wisconsin where the Brat is King and you know it. I wouldn't bring it to a boil, though. A nice simmer so it's heated through then put it on the grill. Cold Brats or even plump Dogs are better if pre-warmed rather than burnt to death on the BBQ. They can be " scored" over the flame then set off the fire to finish in the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Okay, first of all way too much beer. You need to do this in 9x13 baking dish with the onions at the bottom, the brats over the top and about a can to can and a half of beer (you drink the other half and the other two you wasted boiling the brats) and then covered with foil. You cook until the brats are gray on the outside and then grill them. This way lthe flavor you were putting into the beer goes into the onions. And what's up with turning the brats only once? Really?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Just to clarify..you don't want to BOIL your brats, because you'll wind up with flavorless , tough brats. You want to PAR-boil your brats and just finish them off on the grill to get a nice crisp brat with beautiful grill marks. I have been preparing brats this way for many years with awesome results..and the beer-braised onions are perfection! And I only use Johnsonville brats, they are the BEST. And I consider myself a pretty good judge of brats..I'm German..who would know better? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I have to substitute hard cider for beer. That is one of the few times when gluten free improves on the original. Applewood smoke on the grill also enhances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Instead of 4 cans of beer, I like to use a pint of Arrow Peppermint Schnappes. Minty, meaty, and magnificent. Love you recipe freak heads like me! -- Luke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States