Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I'm dying! These are so good! I just did the boil and topped with a little kraut.... The beer was St. Paulie Girl Dark, amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe, added green peppers to the pan. Turned out great. Good flavor!!!! Drained the beer and then fried the onions and peppers in a little bit of butter & oil while the Brat's were grilling. Made into sandwichs with a little provolone cheese. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
You must need a pretty stout beer in order to even taste it in this recipe. I followed this recipe as directed and could not taste beer at all but could definitely taste the spiciness, which I didn't care for. If I made again, which is a big IF, I would be sure to get a stronger beer and I would take the advice of another Allrecipeep and soak the brats in the beer for awhile, possibly overnight, before grilling. The recipe as is was not impressive to us - felt I wasted my husband's favorite beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My company enjoyed them and they were easy to make. Nothing extraordinary but good enough for people who like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love beer brats, but I always just use one beer for simmering and turn the sausages in the pot. Why use four perfectly good beers when one will do?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is pretty much the way I have always made brats. The only thing that I do different is when I take the brats out of the beer I also take the onions out and grill them in aluminum foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very much enjoy this recipe. Simple, effective. I like to use Guinness Extra Stout to add flavor. With seeded brown mustard and a fresh roll from the local bakery - wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The leftover beer mixture went perfectly with the brats. I needed no other condiments what so ever. Will definitely be using this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've always liked bratwurst in beer and these were fine BUT the onions were very bitter and everyone left them on the sides of their plates. Maybe they weren't "necessary", but I expected to serve them as a nice accompaniment; instead they were unappealing. I agree with other reviewers that they could have been carmelized to improve flavour, but in the end, I'll just use a more reliable and crowd-pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very good! Flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States