Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My family loves brauts on the grill. The flavor of these was so good that we now cook them this way every time. This recipes is a HUGE hit with us. The beer flavor is a perfect addition! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
The bratwurst turned out great. However the onion-beer mixture was inedible. If I were to make it again, I'd strain the onions after I removed the brats and saute them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were a big hit with the guys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We love beer brats and they have become a staple for our cookouts! I recommend boiling the brats in the beer longer for stronger flavoring, and then just 'browning & crisping' them on the grill. 5 stars any day of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Not bad...not bad at all. I'm not usually a huge fan of brauts but these turned out pretty darn good. I used the cheapest beer I had on hand, 2 cans of Coors Light and used a jumbo pack of 12 Johnsonville beer brats. I also doubled the onions. Tossed everything in a slow cooker and let it sit for about 4 hours. I took the brats out of the "beer bath" and cooked them on low on the grill. This gave them better color, if not they don't look very appetizing. The grilling also gave it a little sweetness. I also took the onions out of the "beer bath" and sauteed a little to carmelized. Hubby liked them pretty well, but to my surprise my picky eater gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe turned out awesome. I love the combination of beer and bratwurst; using different types of beer also infuse their own unique flavors. Using a dark Porter will give the bratwursts a more robust malty flavor. Using a lighter lager like most commercial beers will have a softer flavor that's slightly more hoppy and sweet. I've recommended it to friends! Thanks for the post! If you like beer bratwursts you should check out my malt liquor bratwursts at www.eatinginbed.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating In Bed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Guess there's always somebody who isn't pleased with ANY recipe. That being said: DH liked this dish and I didn't. I'm going to blame the sausage maker cuz there was some seasoning/spice that I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I'm not sure how much I can really taste the beer or spice, but they're still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I live in germany and was looking for a basic bratwurst recipe-this one worked great, even without a grill. I made them twice (half each time)-the second time I only added half the red pepper flakes and I was still crying as I ate :P since we don't have a grill, we just heated some butter in a cast iron pan on the stove while the brats were boiling, then put them in the pan, turning once-they needed less time than a grill would. delicious, but spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Perfect! We pricked the brats a bunch of times with a fork to allow the beer and seasoning to really soak in. And instead of hovering over a hot stove, we let them simmer in the crockpot for a few hours. PERFECT with sauerkraut, the beer-y onions grilled, dijon mustard, and a hit of hot sauce. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States