Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I didn't eat any of these but the 3 guys I did make them for just couldn't stop saying how good they were. I was asked a couple of times what brand they were because they wanted to be sure to buy them for themselves. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are the best, simplest, and juciest brats I've ever cooked! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Made these for a bbq I threw recently and people loved them. Used generic brand sausages and cream ale. Even my dad, who is extremely picky about his grilled sausages said they were "excellent." The solitary leftover bratwurst was yummy chopped up in cheesy cheddar scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These are awesome. I made them exactly as directed, except I cut the salt a little - and I made a LOT more. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Easy, and yummy! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great & simple! Used two cans of fosters. Subed chili powder for the flakes and it worked just perfectly. The outside was crisp from the grill and the inside was nice and juicey. I'll definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is now the only way I will ever eat BRATS!!!! They were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very good....added some Cayenne to it as well to add a little more spice. Will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Good but we could not really tell a difference from how I usually make mine which is boiling them in beer before transfering them to the grill. Still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
We loved these. Bought store brand brats, boiled in beer and grilled until nice, dark grill marks appeared. Served with corn on the cob. Perfect summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States