Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Guess there's always somebody who isn't pleased with ANY recipe. That being said: DH liked this dish and I didn't. I'm going to blame the sausage maker cuz there was some seasoning/spice that I just didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I'm not sure how much I can really taste the beer or spice, but they're still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I live in germany and was looking for a basic bratwurst recipe-this one worked great, even without a grill. I made them twice (half each time)-the second time I only added half the red pepper flakes and I was still crying as I ate :P since we don't have a grill, we just heated some butter in a cast iron pan on the stove while the brats were boiling, then put them in the pan, turning once-they needed less time than a grill would. delicious, but spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Perfect! We pricked the brats a bunch of times with a fork to allow the beer and seasoning to really soak in. And instead of hovering over a hot stove, we let them simmer in the crockpot for a few hours. PERFECT with sauerkraut, the beer-y onions grilled, dijon mustard, and a hit of hot sauce. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I recommend using a hoppy beer for this (Sierra Nevada Pale Ale works well, as do any IPA's) and, if serving on buns, mixing ketchup and curry powder for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I was skeptical about this but gave it a try. It was delicious and a winner! Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I have used this for small and large parties. It has also become the recipie for my son's Boy Scoup Troop's court of honor. I just cooked 72 brats for the troop and they turned out great. Only difference is I add all ingredients to the pot with the brats and let them soak for 24 hours. I use the cheapest drinkable beer I can find. I have used Guiness and Killians Red and you could not taste much difference from the Miller High Life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
THIS is how brats should be done! So simple yet so perfect! Didn't change a thing about this recipe, the kicked-up onions were absolutely delicious, and the brats grilled up fat & juicy & packed with flavor. We don't have an outdoor grill (city dwellers) so I grilled these on my cast iron stove-top griddle/grill & it worked great. We love brats & these are the best BY FAR! Thank you SO much for sharing this awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Thought this was really good. Only changes I made were using 22oz of beer instead of 4 cans, and only a couple of dashes of red pepper flakes. Once the brats were cooked in the beer and place on the grill, I reduced the beer completely and carmelized the onions. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I would give these 4 1/2 stars if I could! I made these for a family cookout and everyone loved them. They do have a little kick to them so if you don't like spicy I would cut back or elimate the red pepper! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States