Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The leftover beer mixture went perfectly with the brats. I needed no other condiments what so ever. Will definitely be using this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've always liked bratwurst in beer and these were fine BUT the onions were very bitter and everyone left them on the sides of their plates. Maybe they weren't "necessary", but I expected to serve them as a nice accompaniment; instead they were unappealing. I agree with other reviewers that they could have been carmelized to improve flavour, but in the end, I'll just use a more reliable and crowd-pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very good! Flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
First time I have ever made something like this and it was delicious! Will make again since it was tasty and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Vierra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These were great. We made them for a cook-out and everyone wanted the recipe and used the extra sauce from boiling was used on top of the Brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Best brats I've ever made. I used one bottle Modelo Negra and one bottle O'Doule's because that's all I had on hand. I cut back the pepper flakes to just a dash or two as we like to have our brats with spicy mustard so I knew we'd be getting enough of a kick from that. I cooked them the specified time (omitted grilling though) and it did not cook the flavor away as someone else suggested. We made open faced sandwiches using hoagies and sauteed onions and peppers .... to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This received rave reviews! I used Johnsonville beer brats and Miller high life. It's great recipe for easygoing entertaining. I'm glad I doubled the recipe so everyone could take some home. Thank you Zach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
We ALWAYS boil our brats in beer before grilling (I find brats taste completely different and wrong when not boiled in beer first). And before this recipe, I never thought to add anything to the pot besides beer..this is soooo good! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made these with uncooked bratwurst and followed the recipe exactly as written. They were spicy beyond belief. 3 hrs later our lips and tongues were still numb, you couldn't taste the meat it was so overpowered by spice. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The ONLY way I cook brats now! I use my slow cooker and let them simmer all day, pop 'em on the grill and enjoy. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States