Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These were great. We made them for a cook-out and everyone wanted the recipe and used the extra sauce from boiling was used on top of the Brats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Best brats I've ever made. I used one bottle Modelo Negra and one bottle O'Doule's because that's all I had on hand. I cut back the pepper flakes to just a dash or two as we like to have our brats with spicy mustard so I knew we'd be getting enough of a kick from that. I cooked them the specified time (omitted grilling though) and it did not cook the flavor away as someone else suggested. We made open faced sandwiches using hoagies and sauteed onions and peppers .... to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This received rave reviews! I used Johnsonville beer brats and Miller high life. It's great recipe for easygoing entertaining. I'm glad I doubled the recipe so everyone could take some home. Thank you Zach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
We ALWAYS boil our brats in beer before grilling (I find brats taste completely different and wrong when not boiled in beer first). And before this recipe, I never thought to add anything to the pot besides beer..this is soooo good! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made these with uncooked bratwurst and followed the recipe exactly as written. They were spicy beyond belief. 3 hrs later our lips and tongues were still numb, you couldn't taste the meat it was so overpowered by spice. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The ONLY way I cook brats now! I use my slow cooker and let them simmer all day, pop 'em on the grill and enjoy. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Easy and quick, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Awesome, tasty and sure to pack in in the raves! I only use the freshest bratwurst and I simmer everything but the brats on the lowest setting for at least and hour before adding the bratwurst. Then I continue to simmer for at least two hours before putting them on a sizzling grill. Rave reviews from people who don't even like bratwurst! Great beer flavor, moist, tender and if you're lucky enough to have a few left over, they're double good the next day nukes for a few seconds in the microwave:-) Kudos on this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
For work related bbqs where there is a no alcohol policy ginger ale is an excellent sub for beer that turns out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
a very good all around and easy to make brat recipe. at my party I did let them set in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexter3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States