Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
After all the rave reviews, i was sooo disappointed....the sauce had no flavor except pepper; ditto for the onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent! Used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage Brats. Followed recipe exactly. Took about 7 minutes to cook. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Absolutely phenomenal....just the way the recipe states. I use a good German beer like Warsteiner and make sure you get some real German mustard otherwise known as "Senf". A few notes: don't prick the brats with a fork, the flavor of the beer and onions will definitely penetrate deeper but all that goodness and all the moisture will run out as soon as you put them on the grill. They taste AMAZING just the way the recipe says. I have no idea why the author says to save the beer-boiled onions as a side, I honestly think it's a joke and a funny one at that - they are the most bitter thing I have ever tasted lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeskinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it!! I have a very picky 4 year old and he said "yummy mommy this is good"??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I won't be making brats like this again. They were to spicy for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made these for our Super Bowl Gathering and they were a huge hit! Simple and easy, they came out perfectly tender on the inside with a crispy outside... Just the way we like our Brats! I have to say that these are better sans the bell peppers most recipes call for which IMHO can sometimes overpower the delicate taste of a Brat Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. However, we reversed the process by cooking the brats on the grill first, then boiling them in the beer mixture. It left the brats juicier and had more of the beer taste everyone likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Best Brats I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We love these! The brats come out juicy without being greasy, and the onions are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe to the T and was really disappointed. The fats and juices boiled out and I ended up with drier than normal brats. That wasn't the end of the world...but the bitter onions really were a waste of something good. This was in preparation for a big tailgate...I'll be grilling the brats slow and low and cooking my onions on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States