Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow! These were very good!! I followed the recipe exactly, using 3 - 15ounce cans of Guiness. I don't even like brats and my husband isn't fond of them either, however, he did request them for Memorial Day. So I thought I would give these a try and we both thought they were very good! This will be the only way we prepare brats from now on!! Thanks for sharing your recipe Zach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
very good/flavorful. i use this recipe several times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very tasty. We are not big meat eaters, but wanted something to do on the grill for a camping trip. These brats were perfect! The boiling in beer helped cook the fat out of them first, then they browned up really nicely on the grill. The onions had a great flavor. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used Yuengling Black & Tan and an extra onion. I also pan fried them instead of grilling them because I don't have a grill! They turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! That is all I can say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good. Easy! Lots of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe. I've never seen brats disappear so quickly. The only change I made was to use Guiness, which gave it a more beery flavor. The onions cooked in the beer were so delicious that next time I make this recipe I'm going to double the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good. Boiling beer likes to foam up, so be careful that it doesn't over flow from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made these for the BCS National Championship game night! They were so delicious and juicy!! We will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!! ROLL TIDE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My family really enjoyed these and they were simple and easy on a night when I would have preferred to just order out. Thanks for the tasty submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States