Beer Brats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was extremely easy to make, and adds a LOT of flavor to the onions! The first time I made it I used a dark stout beer and the taste was too strong for the onions. The second time I used a Heffeweisen and it turned out great. That is the the beer we will be using from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I am sorry to say that I didnt notice any added flavor by doing this method. They were good before and good now, but not sure its worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Can't believe the difference in plain grilling brats - these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this for our memorial weekend get together everyone seemed love it.... the onions were great for a garnish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyjae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Park, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow! These were very good!! I followed the recipe exactly, using 3 - 15ounce cans of Guiness. I don't even like brats and my husband isn't fond of them either, however, he did request them for Memorial Day. So I thought I would give these a try and we both thought they were very good! This will be the only way we prepare brats from now on!! Thanks for sharing your recipe Zach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
very good/flavorful. i use this recipe several times a year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very tasty. We are not big meat eaters, but wanted something to do on the grill for a camping trip. These brats were perfect! The boiling in beer helped cook the fat out of them first, then they browned up really nicely on the grill. The onions had a great flavor. We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used Yuengling Black & Tan and an extra onion. I also pan fried them instead of grilling them because I don't have a grill! They turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Delicious! That is all I can say about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good. Easy! Lots of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States