Beer Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
OMG, These are sooo good, light and flavorful. I used baking soda because I didn't have any baking powder, and they came out fine. I also added a little extra beer. Man, these things are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very tasty and gives the kitchen a nice aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These are awsome. I made these lastnight to send with my fience on a hunting trip to eat with sausage gravy. We couldn't help but try a few and we both agreed that these will be made all the time. I can't wait to make more. This recipe was very easy to make and I made it in no time. Thank you soooooo much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I thought that these were really tasty. I used PBR and found the beer flavor perfect. I followed the recipe exactly and found that the dough was too sticky to roll out, so I made drop biscuits instead. Next time, I'll add enough flour for rolling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was pretty good. I substituted half of the flour with whole wheat and used it as a pizza crust. It came out crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. It was a little bland but had a slight beer taste. I used Budwiser. I will use it next time I have any leftover beer around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
They were fluffy but didnt look like a biscuit, and tasted ok, but didnt taste like a biscuit. I used presidente beer and there was a slight beer taste. It only barely edible unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These are really nice and easy to make. I make them with ham and bean soup - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Came out nice and fluffy but wouldn't brown. Or at least I just took them out after waiting 15 minutes for them to bake. Just like those biscuits you find at the mexican restaurants. Smelt like the beer and left slight after tastes tho. Maybe it was just the german beer i had lying around the house for the onion ring batter. A bit stronger than your average beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I'm trying to be nice, but this was the worst recipe that I have ever tried. I followed it exactly, and they came out salty and hard, with a terrible taste. We had to throw them out. Definatly not like other biscuits we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I made this again, and again they're excellent. If yours are too hard, perhaps you used too much flour? They need to be a little sticky when you cut them. I went easy on the flour when cutting too. I wonder if it's the choice of shortening too... I used Crisco's no trans fat (the green can). They are not hard at all, though they are not "brown". These are the best I've tried. I did put some cornmeal on my pizza stone just in case of sticking. These are really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States