Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kittiem
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Was very good and would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This beer batter was AWESOME! I got raves about it. Kudos to you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalee Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yes I have tried this recipe, and I came out ready well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Really loved this! Used my husbands home brew beer. Followed recipe exactly, nice crispy chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex83639
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I really loved this recipe! Am going to save for future use!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed suggestions of other reviewers by adding seasoned salt to the flour and batter mixture, also a light dusting of seasoned salt after they are cooked. A garlic salit/pepper blend works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was pretty good. I did add salt, and garlic salt for flavor. I tried it on one piece without extra seasoning but it was pretty bland. I also added more beer as I like a thinner consistancy. Super easy to mix. Fast and my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
loved it and will be making it again the only thing i changed was i added a little bit of Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tasty and easy. I did season the flour with cayenne, garlic, onion, and salt. Also added the seasons to the beer batter with the addition of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States