Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
It needs something to give it some kick. I haven't quite figured it out but I'm open to suggestions. Another suggested marinating the chicken. I love the idea of the beer battered concept, just needs some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Terrific batter! Made chicken this time but it's so good I'll try fish next time! Added just a splash of Old Bay to the dry ingredients. Real Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint James, Missouri, USA
Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Very bland. Didn't enjoy this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I've only made this dish once and I followed instructions exactly the way it was posted. After spending so much time and trouble cooking it, I was not happy with the end result. It was no better than regular breaded chicken. I suggest to anyone who is planning on using this recipe to either marinate the chicken in herbs and adding spices to the batter. Otherwise you'll just end up as disappointed as I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe was awesome--easy and delicious, especially after my 12-year-old decided to dump all the chicken pieces into the batter at once and coat them that way. I was doing them one at a time and laying the batter on a little thick. Crisp & yummy--will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good, but LOTS of work. try to avoid getting splattered with the hot oil cause it REALLY hurts. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I did not make any changes to the recipe. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I started using this recipe a few months ago but just now getting around to writing a review! :) I use this recipe at least once every two weeks to make sweet and sour chicken. It is excellent! (The sauce I use is Uncle Bill's Sweet and Sour Sauce from this website also)I have a deep fryer and it makes this very quick and simple to make. The chicken tastes really great with the sauce, but it also tastes great on its own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
i've made this twise so far. the first time it was very blah and thick. the second time i used 1 cup of really dark beer. i let it set in the fridge for about an hour. it was a lot better this way. it worked really good for onion rings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANARLENE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This recipe is just too bland. Per previous reviewers, I added pretty much every seasoning I had and it's still missing something. Will check back to see if anyone comes up with the answer to add some pizzazz...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States