Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Pretty amazing, i have never made or tried these before.. they were good i liked eating them with barbeque sauce. I think I liked them better with lots of the stuff on the outside. Great recipe overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torkelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Yes, the method is perfect but I think you drank too much of the beer before you prepared it. For anyone like me who prefers a crispier portion, try double the beer. Otherwise a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Really Oily. Not too bad, but too fattening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I really have mixed feelings about this recipe. On one hand, it is a good basic recipe which can be easily modified with different seasonings and ingredients, and it is also easy to prepare. However, I felt it was too messy and time consuming and wasn't good enough to replace frozen chicken tenders. I used a combination of beers and also added ALOT of additional seasoning. The taste and consistency of the batter was good, but it made a colossal mess of my deep fryer and took forever. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Easy recipe! Good results, used old bay and Honey in the batter. Use a strong beer, light beer leaves no flavor. We used this recipe for catfish, excellent!!! Chef Marian Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Being retired I am now the chief cook. This was a very good meal and easy to prepare and with everyone looking for a repeat, it must be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Absolutely Wonderful!!!! This is the best way that I have had chicken! Thank You So Much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I made this the other night but zoned the dredging in flour before battering part. Also, I added Tabasco and Goya Garlic and Pepper seasoning to the batter. Since I did the beer batter thing on a whim, I had already sliced the chicken into smaller strips and sprinkled with a dry packet of Hidden Valley Ranch salad dressing mix and let it sit in the fridge for 8 hours. It was amazing. On a side note, we are import drinkers so we used a full cup of Molson Golden...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I liked it! I did add a lot of seasonings and I also added a little hot sauce to the batter like someone had suggested. I think the only thing that this recipe needs is a really good dipping sauce...i served it with sweet & sour sauce and ranch mixed with a little hot sauce. It was good but I think it needs a sauce that will bring out the flavor of the chicken and beer...But all in all I loved the recipe and so did my family!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
while the beer batter will taste like beer it will never be a beer batter per say depending on the type of beer. victoria bitter or any other cultivated yeast beer will give a greater beer flavour and instant batter but is not correct. coopers brand or sediment beer brewed using live yeasts will enhance the batter and give a much more unique flavour, althought this will take time to set, up to 3-4 hours in a cool dry place. but like we chefs say 'always sacrifice time for flavour'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States