Beer Battered Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
love this recipe! i did add more beer to it. This recipe will come out the way you make it come out if you buy a cheap beer it will not be as flavorful. I've made this with Sam Adam's beer and also Harpoons IPA. They have the same batter consistancy as Chinese chicken fingers. theyre verrry good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Liked very much. Very simple. The batter was thick but didn't seem heavy after eating, actually light. Probably because I used vegetable oil. Was a little bland but will add spices next time. I have heard that adding cornstarch makes it crispier. Will try that next time and let you know how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This recipe was very frustrating. The batter was extremely thick making it hard to fully cook the chicken. My husband ended up picking away at the outside to eat the chicken inside...I'll pass on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS DELICIOUS! I WAS SHOCKED BECAUSE I DO NOT LIKE THE TASTE OF BEER, BUT IT SOMEHOW GAVE A GOOD FLAVOR TO THE CHICKEN. EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY LIKED IT. I DID SPRINKLE THE CHICKEN WITH GARLIC POWDER AND SEASONING SALT FOR AN EXTRA BAM! THANKS NATHAN FOR THE RECIPE. I THINK IT WILL BE A FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
i'ts so Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
Good texture and easy to make. It's a little bland, but that's nothing a few spices can't cure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAKEGODDES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Perhaps with fish this recipe would have worked better. Although the chicken was tender, the outside was bland and I felt like I was drinking a beer that had the texture of fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Everyone liked this recipe very much. It was a little messy overall, I suggest putting the flour in a ziplock bag and shaking the chicken with it - to coat it. Like everyone else, I addes tons of spices - I basically just went through the spice cabinet and added anything that seemed like it would help, lol. I would definately make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKYPAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Great recipe, highly reccommend this. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of Paprika and a teaspoon of Lawry's seasoning salt. I had a feeling it would be bland without seasoning (several of the reviewers were commenting on that). This really made a difference. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Thanks Nathan. This was the best beer batter for coating. But it was bland. I will use it again and again adding spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States