Beer Batter Fish Made Great Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
There was nothing wrong with this recipe at all. Flavors were great, preparation was as I expected (I was hand battering fish for goodness sake, I knew it wasn't going to be box mac & cheese easy~) My only "complaint" is that I felt guilty eating this! I could just feel fat clogging my arteries & weighing me down! So, I will make these again, when I'm looking for a special treat, but I can't make these too often at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was very good. I took the advice of another poster and dipped the fillets in a seperate bowl of flour first then the batter. I also only used egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made the recipes as written, except I reduced the salt and pepper in the batter down to 1 tsp each. This was a decent beer batter recipe, but both my husband and I felt the paprika took over the flavor and it was just a wee bit too much. Will make again, but will cut the paprika down to 1 tsp as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe and easy!!! I cook this every summer. Enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mija
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was the tasty flavor I was searching for like my mom used to make! Really was simple to make and exceeded my expectations! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthStarDanes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
good recipie. batter turned out nice an crispy. Did not "fluff" up like you would normaly see the batter do on beer battered fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wonderful. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. We used cod, and pan fried it. It was perfect. Crunchy and beautifully golden brown. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
OMG! I used Walleye instead of Cod for this recipe and it was Fabulous! I've gone out for fish and paid good money for dishes that didn't taste half as good! I truly cannot say enough about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Interesting...I liked the flavor of the batter. I added about a teaspoon of onion powder which rounded out the flavor. I rolled my fish in flour before batter and the batter stuck like glue. I will agree with some of the other reviews ... the batter absorbs and holds the oil... this is a TRUE fish and chips batter, so it was on the greasy side but still delicious!!! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
We loved it....but next time i'm going to cut the recipe in half. It was way to much for only 8 pieces. Can't wait to try it on onion rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States