Beer Batter Fish Made Great Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very Good! Will most definitely be doing again. Used a local Stout as the beer, the rest of the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I love this recipe. Goes great with chicken as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Recipe is great. I do tone down the spices as i have a picky six year old. But the batter works and tastes great. And bonus, super easy dinner that allof us love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have made this 3x ad keep forgetting to make this review, but I remember today. This is some kind of delicious. I cut up a whole sweet potato and cut into french fry sticks and go ahead and place those in the batter and then into my deep fryer first before the fish. Then I do the fish. Salt the fries a bit and voila! Fish and Chips On soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe a number of times...almost impossible to get it wrong ! I just halved the ingredients, as I found I had quite a lot left over. Thanks for this great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and loved it each time. This last time I added flour to thicken the batter up I put 1 tsp paprika and 2 tsp Old bay seasoning instead of the Tablespoon of paprika. Used extra batter for onion rings. Mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe immensely. Followed recommendations and floured fish first, and I also allowed batter to sit for a few hours. Beer flavor was evident. One thing, it was stated that batter should be thin, there was no explanation. Well, my batter was NOT thin and it did not cook evenly. Totally my hard-headedness! Have enough remaining to try with some shrimp that is thawing. I expect improved results since I thinned the batter. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was an excellent batter, light yet flavorful and mostly crispy. Some of the pieces didn't crisp very well, even after putting them on the paper bag, but the flavor was still great (we used wild-caught sole instead of cod, only because it was on sale), and it turned out awesome! I agree with the others, definitely lightly dusting in flour before dipping in the batter really helps keep the batter while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie O'Byrne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We made this recipe with fresh caught Mahi Mahi with some friends. e was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Following other ratings, used two cups beer to cups flour. Floured fillets before rolling in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States