Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used catfish, skipped the dill, added some flour to the batter because it was kind of runny, like other reviewers said. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cooper City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This fish was awesome. Husband made it. He added Old Bay seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder. Cut back on milk and beer like other reviewers to make a thicker consistency. Also, soaked fish right in the batter and it stuck to the filets nicely. Great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I only had 1 pound of fish and I did use the full amount of batter, only I used 1/2 cup of beer and 1/4 cup milk as suggested by others. I also let it sit for about 45 minutes in the batter before we fried it. The flavor was excellent and we enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is so good. I always add more flour, until it is the consistency of pancake batter, then it sticks on really well. I also make onion rings with the same batter as everyone is starting in on the fish. Leftover fish make great fish tacos the next day!! An added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
my 5yr old absolutely loved this. when we were done with the fish we fried up the leftover batter and just ate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very Good! I bought a boxed beer batter seasoning and compared the tow and this was hands down the best! I did take Kiki's recommendation and added 1/2c of cornmeal to the batter,some garlic powder, and let the fish sit in the batter. Also goes good with the Hush Puppies II recipe on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwpraught

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Delicious! My only change - 1/2 cup of beer instead 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oanaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
this is a good recipe but it deff needs some extra flour and only about 10 mins cooking time. Remember to make sure you watch it doesnt burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I REALLY LIKED THIS BATTER..YUM!!!!!! I WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN VERY SOON...THANK YOU SO MUCH. DEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorp, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a great beer batter. I used it for cheese curds, minus the dill but with some black pepper. It was great. Very light and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States