Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
A real keeper! We won't be carrying in fish and chips anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Awesome! We make these almost every week in our house! So delicious and sometimes even tastier as a left-over on a sandwich! I make a tartar sauce to accompany the fish, but it's tasty on its own too! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was delicious! I read reviews and should have listened! Unless you don't mind mushy fish then the fish needs to be COMPLETELY defrosted. The batter became very dark brown, but held up well even with the extended cooking time. I added about a tablespoon of salt-free garlic based seasoning (Costco) to the batter. I used Swai (didn't tell DH) cut into large pieces instead of cod and it was very good. Used the same batter for deep-fried mushrooms that needed eating too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed some of the comments and reduce the amount of liquid a bit and mixed flour with cornmeal. I also added a full tsp of dill and it was not over flavored. 40 minutes in the refrigerator. I will make this again and again! Fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I love this fish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellant batter I have used Shore Lunch beer batter for years this one is very close and I have all the ingredients in my cupboard. I didn't add the dill and I floured the fillets before dipping in batter. Got rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was pretty good. My husband added some creole seasoning for an extra zing and made a quick lemon butter sauce to go with it. (I highly recommend this fish with the sauce. It's crazy delicious! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used 1.5 cups of flour and 1.5 tsp of baking powder, also added onion powder and garlic powder , doubled the dill and added lemon pepper . was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was the best yet. I was worried but the outcome was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe perfectly, before reading other reviews. I wish I would've read the reviews first. This was not good at all, it was too thin and didn't taste right. I will make try it next time, doing what everyone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States