Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy great recipe!! I added onion and garlic powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made the recipe as written, the only slight change I made was the beer that I used was light beer. I didn't think that would be a problem but the batter was not crispy. Everything else was fine liked the taste, had no problem with the batter staying on the fish. I did dry it and dredge in flour before leaving in the batter. So if anyone can tell me why it would not be crispy I would appreciate hearing from you. So not sure about the 3 stars as it would have been more if it had been crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made this for my family a couple times now and it is always a big hit. I did adjust as suggested by others and added the garlic and onion powder. My two picky eaters gave it the highest praise they asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Threw in an extra 1/2C flour before putting in the fish. Made a nice coating, no problem with it sticking to the fish. Used seasoned salt in the batter along with the dill and could add some other seasonings to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Finally a good batter recipe! I did add extra flour (1/3 cup), added 1/2 tsp of baking powder and cut the milk back to 1/4 cup. I think seasonings are of course "chefs choice". I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to dill. I left haddock in the batter in the fridge for 30 minutes. This batter is extremely light and the best I have found! Hubby loved it as well and I can't wait to try it on other seafoods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
leave out the dill...use Panko batter for shrimp...and use a tad of black pepper and a quarter teaspoon of paprika and you'll have a far-better fish fry...and use Crisco for your frying oil !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjwintl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The best and only batter i use for fish have even eliminated the dill and used it on chicken. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
A real keeper! We won't be carrying in fish and chips anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANABANANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States