Beer Batter Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I cut the beer down to 1/2 cup and added a bit more flour - 1/4 cup or so. I like my batter on the thinker side, about the constency of waffle batter. Used fresh Sea Bass and had no issues with the batter sticking. Loved it! I'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe as it was written . I used halibut and it was very flaky and moist, however if I make it again I think I would add more flour because it seemed a bit runny. Also I don't have a deep fryer, so just pan fried in a couple inches of oil and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Barclay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good. I used it on Lake Erie Perch and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyinpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lliivvaahh_11
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. Made it with homemade tartar sauce. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It was a little bland for my taste, even with garlic salt and pepper. The batter was crispy when I took it out but by the time it was served it had a doughy texture to it. Don't think I'll be making this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good flavor. We loved it on fresh caught walleye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The flavor of this recipe will depend on the beer used. I used a off brand that is a little on the sweet side. My first piece the batter didn't stay on, but I also didn't let the fish soak in the batter like the directions say. The fish was dried between paper towels before dipping into the batter. That helped keep the batter on as well. Be sure the oil is hot enough so it stays crispy. The flavor was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
add more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Easy great recipe!! I added onion and garlic powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States