Beer Batter Deep Fried Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
They were very good...my boyfriend loved the flavor...I agree with other posters that it needs "something". We will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The recipe was good but like a lot of others are saying, is lacking "something". I think that something is probably salt but not quite sure, but was crunchy and very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Amiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennyrou
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Batter a lil too runny and needs a little more flavor but I can fix that. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was pretty tasty. However, I did not use any beer but substituted I did add other ingredients and used egg, cajun mix, and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mokah

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good! Instead of seasoned salt I added Creole seasoning. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnareg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
For years our family would search out fried pickles at street fairs and festivals. We really liked this recipe. As it is just my wife and I at home, I cut the recipe in half. That was more than enough to fix half a dozen medium sized pickles, and that was about our limit to eat. I used whole pickles cut into 1/2 inch thick slices, as I have found the thin sliced fried pickles can get overcooked and dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Pickett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
A little tricky getting them to separate, but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great flavor with Vlassic pickles! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Hall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
ended up looking nothing like the picture, batter was way too liquid and did not stick to pickles. Ended up with messy slop and hot batterless pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are good Tinita, thank you. But I still prefer my simpler version of this. Equal parts beer and flour and seasonings of choice. Mix and let sit for 10 minutes or so. This creates a tempura like batter. Also, to make it less messy and easier, you can lightly dredge your pickles in cornstarch prior to dipping in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States