Beer Batter Crepes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are the REAL deal. We had a French exchange student and this is how she'd make them, except she'd add a bit of rum to the batter. YUMMY - no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This is a really nice light crepe with the slightest sweetness from the beer. I used apples sauted in cinnamon-sugar. Everyone loved the crepe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
SOOOOOOOO Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I loved this recipe. I have never made crepes before and what better way to make them than with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Wow! They were amazingly good! I used a Hefeweizen beer so it was not too overpowering. I filled the inside with ground beef that had mushrooms, potato, garlic,onion, green bell pepper, spices and I served it with lingonberries (like cranberries) Next time I will kick it up a notch with chanterells. The family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
wow, this was really good, I was scared to put beer in my brunch, but this tasted so great I chased it with the rest of the twelve pack! mmmmmmm, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
OH MY GOD these are good. Made a smaller batch yesterday just to make sure the recipe was good, and they disappeared out of the pan to my housemates as fast as I was making them! Everyone is Demanding More, so it's crepes for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
DELICOUS -- Tried many recipes b4 this is the best one! Made the batter b4 dinner. For desert - layout several flavors of ice cream and toppings of sprinkles, fresh fruits, whip cream, etc. Cooked the crepe and everyone picked the fillings and toppings for their dessert. The crepes – a great success. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This is a great quick recipe for crepes. I followed the directions exactly, which I rarely do, and they were perfect. I have a more traditional recipe for crepes that I make on special occassions, but it takes a long time to prepare. This is perfect for those days when one wants crepes but does not want to spend hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Phenomenal flavor for savory crepes. It seems that the CO2 in the beer helps make this batter smoother and ready to go without much in the way of resting (though it's always a good idea if you have the time), but I was able to use the batter right away with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DunnerMeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States