Beer and Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A huge hit in our house. I added this to our menu not realizing the chicken needed to be grilled. Since we have just moved into our house, we are not have a grill. So I baked the chicken breasts @ 375 for 40 min. Chicken came out perfect and everyone really enjoyed it. I will be making this chicken again real soon, and we will definitely be grill some this summer. A do-over. (I used Yuengling)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We loved this recipe! we made sure to use low sodium soy and did not add any salt. We listened to all of the reviews about the saltiness of the dish... Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This marinade is fantastic!!! I used it on chicken breast tenderloins and used an amber beer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Tasted great and smelled amazing!! I don't have a grill so I put it in the oven at 400 for 45 minutes and my house smelled so good! I was a little scared to try it cause I'm not a huge soy sauce fan but it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was fast & yummy... added to my monthly rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Used to soak my chicken is straight soy sauce and sometimes it got a little strong. By cutting the soy sauce with beer it eliminated that problem. Very moist chicken with just the right tang of soy sauce in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Really liked this one. I was looking for a beer marinade because I've heard beer keeps chicken very moist. This was great. I used the whole bottle of beer instead of adding water. I cut the soy sauce in half as recommended by other reviewers. Marinated only a couple hours and grilled. It came out excellent. Chicken was very flavorfull and moist. I made this chicken a second time with Blue Moon beer (because it was what I had on hand) and decided to add orange slices (as is done when drinking Blue Moon) to the marinade. This was a fabulous variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I also omitted water and added a splash of lemon. After the chicken was on the grill, I brought the remaining marinade to a rolling boil and then poured it over the chicken. We really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
There really isn't anything wrong with this recipe, but it doesn't "wow" me in any way either. Probably much better on the outside grill than broiled or grilled on the stovetop. I also added a little more beer, and although I prepared the recipe technically for two servings, I used three breasts of chicken which definitely worked out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great marinade - simple and easy with very good results. I used Sam Adam's beer - no lite beers recommended for this one. I omitted the water and salt. I also used low sodium soy sauce, minced garlic from a jar, added 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar, and 1/2 tsp. of ground ginger. I let it set in a ziploc bag overnight. It was great - I defintely want to try this one with boneless pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States