Beer and Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I baked this instead of grilling it and it came out wonderful. I did cut the soysauce in half and used almost a whole bottle of wheat beer. I served it over rice and poured the extra sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my family. I cut the soy sauce and water to ½ cup and use the whole can of beer. Awesome recipe. Thanks Jason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Very easy, very tender! It was a little salty, so next time i am not going to use as much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
PRETTY GOOD RECIPE. I MARINATED MY CHICKEN FOR ABOUT 6 HOURS. FOLLOWED THE ADVICE TO USE 1 1/2 CUPS BEER AND ONLY 1/2 CUP SOY SAUCE, TURNED OUT GOOD. NOT TOO SALTY, WHICH IS A NICE CHANGE. WOULD USE AGAIN FOR SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
I marinated the chicken overnight. The chicken was very tender however the cup of soy sauce caused the chicken to be very, very salty. If I ever made this again I would cut the soy sauce in half. My husband who eats anything asked me to prepare him something else due to the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
wow!! you know its good when your picky eating 13 year old eats 2 chicken breasts!! only had time to marinade for about 4 hours. REALLY good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Very good marinade. My husband and my two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very good brine for chicken. I also made this exchanging buttermilk for the water and it made the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I decided to make this because I thought my man would like it. He absolutely loved it and so did I! I love the taste and how it turned out. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great tasting, easy marinate for chicken. I put frozen chicken in resealable bag with beer & soy sauce & thaw in refrigerater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frazer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States