Beer and Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great marinade - simple and easy with very good results. I used Sam Adam's beer - no lite beers recommended for this one. I omitted the water and salt. I also used low sodium soy sauce, minced garlic from a jar, added 2 Tbsp. of brown sugar, and 1/2 tsp. of ground ginger. I let it set in a ziploc bag overnight. It was great - I defintely want to try this one with boneless pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Used a bottle of New Castle, 1/2 worc. 1/4 soy sauce, 1 cup water. Poured into saucepan and added chicken breasts. Brought to boil and reduced amount of sauce to sautee chicken in. Pretty good! Maybe next time I"ll try marinading first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Way way way too salty -- and I only marinated for about 4 hours. I did not add the additional salt listed in the recipe. It just made my chicken tast like, well, salt. I couldn't taste the garlic or beer. I will not use this recipe again. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I just started getting into cooking, but this is the best recipe I have tried. I am a little biased though because I love soy sauce hah. I made this for my fiance's whole family about 14 people and they all loved it! her neice calls it chinese chicken haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bridgeport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Add some fresh crushed garlic and marinaded it overnight in a huge ziploc. Turned out fantastic! Now everyone comes to me for bbq chicken! Awesome for summer grilling parties! It goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti
Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This has become a go-to summer grilling recipe for us. It pleases every palate and makes juicy, juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is really good... I smoked it and put hoisen sauce at the end. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
The chicken was very tender and juicy, but it was to bland for my husband's and mine taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My family asked me not to make this again - way too salty even with low sodium soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very simple and very good. The chicken come off the grill very tender. I didn't use salt and used low-sodium soy sauce and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States