Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay marinade. Not bad, not great! My 4 wheeling group gave this a 6 out of 10. Sorry, probably won't make it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used this the other day...changed it up a bit, but it was FABULOUS!!!! Here's what I did: 1/2 cup Red Stripe beer 3 tbsp. Teriyaki sauce 2 tbsp. brown sugar heaping 1/2 tsp. seasoned salt 1/2 tsp. fresh cracked pepper 1 tsp. fresh minced garlic This was the best marinade EVER and my entire family gave it rave reviews! Kudos to you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I actually made this from a Sandra Lee recipe on food network....just about the same recipe. I used 1/2 c. beer, 1/4 c. teryaki, 1/4 c. brown sugar and 2 tablespoons of Mccormick Montreal steak grill seasoning. Marinated a small skirt steak and a small flank for 24 hours. Grilled and the family inhaled....what a very tasty marinade. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Stupendous! I used Amber Bock beer, added some minced garlic, and marinated for a couple of hours in the fridge. Great steaks, and dinner really can't get much easier than this! Thanks Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was very good. I think there are ways to improve upon it, which is why I gave it 4 stars. I did change a couple of things. I used a ziploc bag for the marinating process, I didn't add any garlic powder, but added 4 tablespoons of minced garlic, I used a whole bottle of Guinness, 1 TBSP of Soy Sauce, 5 TBSP of brown sugar, 1 TBSP on Worcestershire Sauce, and a TBSP of black pepper. I didn't have any teryaki on hand, which is why I used the soy sauce. We used a tri-tip and marinated it for about 10 hours. Threw it on the grill for about an hour and it was really tasty. My husband really liked this recipe. I think next time I'll through in a couple of jalapeno's during the marinating and some cayenne for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Addendum to my previous review (a previous 5 star rating). Simmer your left-over marinade on the bbq side burner (or stove top) until it thickens. Don't let it burn. Makes a great thickened sauce to drizzle over the cooked steaks to maximize the flavors from the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I've only used this marinade on chicken until this past weekend. I marinated some filet mignon on Sunday evening and we grilled them last night. The tenderness of the meat was to die for!! The flavor was so savory and delicious! This is such a versatile marinade. We served it with grilled rosemary potatoes and some grilled squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is really an under used marinade. It was very tasty, super easy and I will use it again for sure. The marinade is slightly sweet. I didn't have any teriyaki sauce so used A-1 Sweet instead. The steaks were tender, juicy and had great flavor. I was afraid the marinade would burn because of the sugar, but I didn't have any issues with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is a FABULOUS recipe. I followed it exactly. I used it on a large package of tri-tip steaks from Sams Club. Grilled them to a medium rare, and we have been eating them all week. This is a great recipe to give your meat tons of flavor and tenderness. I marinaded these steaks in a large ziplock freezer bag in the refrigerator over night, and let them warm up to room temperature before grilling them on a gas grill. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This was one of the most wonderful marinades we've used yet. It was not overpowering. Very subtle but you could taste it at the first bite. I didn't have any teriyaki sauce so I used 1 tbsp soy sauce and 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce as a replacement. Thanks for making our dinner so yummy tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States