Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love to grill and I'm always looking for new recipes. We (myself, my husband and children) loved this recipe and it couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Was very good, and easy to make. Can't beat that. The steaks came out tender and juicy, not overly sweet or salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I made this as kebobs last night. It was great. I also used fresh minced garlic, and I used Sam Adam's Honey Porter for the beer. My fiance is on a low sodium diet so I used McCormick's Salt-free Table blend instead of the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious. The flavor was fantastic and it made for wonderful sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
my family (including picky kids) loved it! i used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder (as a lot of other folks recommended as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My family LOVED this marinade. I changed nothing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Eh...it wasn't bad...but it wasn't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I was looking for a marinade that did not have oil in it. Doubled the recipe as I had 8 pounds of Rib Steaks which I separated into 2 ziploc bags. I did not rub anything on the steak, just mixed everything in a bowl and poured into the bags and sealed them. Turned often for about 2 hours. Some one else BBQ'd so did not get to use the marinade to baste with. We did not find the steak too sweet and it was so tender. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Sorry, but this was very disappointing. I thought the brown sugar would bring out the flavor, but it was just too sweet, and frankly, did not tenderize the meat as much as I had hoped. I guess it's all just a matter of taste. On the other hand, I tried the Marinade for Steak I on this site the following week, and it was absolutely outstanding. I recommend the latter not only for the tenderness (the lemon juice and vinegar truly tenderize the meat) unless you are really going for a sweet meat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This brings out the true steak flavor. Used HP steak sauce instead of teriyaki and it turned out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States